My top 5 fitness idols

Like every girl who loves fitness, I have people I look up to very much. In this blogpost I will tell you who are the most important ones.

  1. Kayla Itsines (@Kayla_Itines)

17103711_1450169471694200_3778010369683902336_n

My very first fitness idol was Kayla Itsines because her program was the first program I followed. Before starting her program I used some machines in the gym but nothing consistent. What I think is very beautiful about Kayla Itsines is that she really wants to make women stronger, physically and mentally. Besides that, she posts progress pictures of women following her fitness guides who have gotten great results almost everyday. She also makes sure everyone comes into the spotlight once.

2. Dorine (@DorineFitt)

17505178_1660925600590320_6706101628719154078_o

The second model I started looking up to was Dorine. I had been following her for a while and I saw she was making a lot of progress. She was different than Kayla Itsines, more muscular and actually I wanted to get a fuller look than Kayla Itsines. I also got a little tired of her fitness guides and wanted to try lifting real weights. Dorine was actually the only one I knew a little who did it, so I asked her for help.Β  Here we are a year later and I think she made a lot of progress.Β Yesterday, she competed for the first time and she ended second! I really look up to her for her perseverance and she really has a killer-body!

3. Amanda Finnie (@AmandaFinniee)

647468625

Amanda Finnie actually has a little bit the body of my dreams. She is the same age as me and I think it’s crazy she already has accomplished so much at this age. Some time ago I decided to do intuitive eating instead of tracking everything. When I was still doubting, I saw on Amanda’s profile that she has never tracked, neither counted calories. When I saw that, I decided to go for it because if she could accomplish this without tracking, then I can do that too, right?

4. Ray Sedrak (@the_nattyprofessor)

15319098_257534171328253_8313677616147982752_n

Ray Sedrak is actually the only male fitness role model I really look up to. Mostly I look up to women because I can associate myself better with them. For me, Ray is very special because he taught me so much! He gives super interesting information almost daily on his Snapchat and in his Instagram captions. Most of the time, this information tells about flexible dieting but also about training, supplements. etc. I tried different things he said and I was never able to say he wasn’t right about something! He is also very friendly. I contacted him a few times and he always answers. The coolest thing he ever did was he once gave me a shout-out. I was really happy!

5. Lauren Drain (@laurendrainfit)

Laurendrainfit30

Lauren Drain is one of the most popular fitness models in my opinion. Her pictures are a little spicy sometimes but I like that she is interactive with her followers. She once liked a picture of me and gave me a shout-out on Snapchat! What I also like about her is that she tries to not care about what others think. This isn’t easy of course. She used to be insecure about her quads because they are very muscular but I think it’s beautiful!

So, this was my top 5. I hope I can meet some of my fitness idols at FIBO. Are you going to FIBO? Which fitness idols do you look up to? I am curious!

love,

Jana

 

Leave a Reply

